fr en
Request a brochure Ask about admissions Make an appointment
Request a brochure Ask about admissions Make an appointment
601_ESMOD_SS2211975
Accueil > ESMOD Fashion Design > Programs > ESMOD EXCELLENCE - The Art of French Fashion
Design Short program

ESMOD EXCELLENCE

For fashion students and professionals, 8 days of advanced training, 100% English-speaking, focused on French know-how and the ESMOD method for an audience who have already practiced pattern-making at an advanced level. A dive into the heart of the French fashion industry and “Made in France” creative techniques of  excellence. July 2022

Design : Orlane Carrez ; Photo : Amel Kerkeni

ESMOD EXCELLENCE – The Art of French Fashion

You have already practiced pattern making at an advanced level and are able to put together a prototype garment using the flat cut method (women’s, men’s or children’s wardrobe). The garment pieces you have learned to put together are the skirt, dress, blouse, pants and suit jacket and their variations. In design, you are able to express your creations in silhouette drawing and with technical drawings in 2D. ​

profile : Students already studying fashion design or professionals of the fashion industry

 

 

From July 5 to 15, 2022 (the school will be closed on July 14) / 8 days

Teaching language: English

ESMOD_buste_ok
Tuition fees 2 500€
Validation School certificate
Informations and registrations
Janan Fugel janan.fugel@esmod.com
+33 (0) 1 44 83 81 59

Program details

Fashion Industry Perspectives

A seminar that will show how changes in the fashion industry are leading to evolutions in the skills and professions required of those wokring in the industry today. New techniques, the impact of digital fashion and evolutions in the field of buying are some examples of the topics that will be discussed.​

Master Class with a fashion designer

A respected designer will lead a masterclass that will consist of a demonstration followed by a question and answer session that will help you learn more about professional practices using the ESMOD draping technique as the vehicle for creation. ​

French fashion touch & made in France

Learn about the specificities of French fashion via a presentation that deciphers how French fashion is reverting to locally-based craftsmanship and how the challenges of a more responsible fashion industry can be met by thinking disruptively and creatively.​

"Savoir-Faire" Atelier

A guided tour to explore the unique expertise of Parisian haute-couture.

"Creative Pattern-Making Workshops": The Art of Draping

Learn the art of draping via the ESMOD method in the form of practical workshops that will empower you to unleash your creativity. Each student will work on a personal project, accompanied and guided by an ESMOD professor. The practice of draping will be emphasized in order to foster a complex and innovative result. ​

The Future of Fashion

This seminar will help you understand the fundamentals of the metaverse, NFTs and digital fashion. Ponder such questions as how can “real” fashion and digital fashion be complementary and/or co-exist?​

Museum Visit

Trip to the “The Fashion Show Tribute to Albert Elbaz” exhibit at the Palais Galliera Museum – Paris ​

"Decoding Fashion Week"

A seminar that will discuss the rhythm, calendar, analysis of shows, highlights and trends. Gain the insight of an expert and his analysis in order to be able to analyze a fashion show or a collection by linking it to the current trends in the industry. ​

"Discover the History of the House of Dior through Emblematic Spots in Paris"

A guided visit on the streets of Paris, in search of places that have made history in the House of Dior, in order retrace some of the milestones of this major fashion house. ​

Interactive conference: Marketing Fashion Today

Examine a set of issues relating to eco-responsible and sustainable fashion. Break out of the current framework for eco-responsible fashion (that would only be conceived by considering a part of the issues that need to be challenged) in order to place ourselves in a true circular economy. ​

fr en
Demande de brochure Demande d'admission Demande de rendez-vous
Demande de brochure Demande d'admission Demande de rendez-vous
601_ESMOD_SS2211975
Accueil > Fashion Design > Formations > ESMOD EXCELLENCE - The Art of French Fashion
Design Formation courte

ESMOD EXCELLENCE

Pour les étudiants en mode et les professionnels, 8 jours de formation avancée, 100% anglophone, axée sur le savoir-faire français et la méthode ESMOD à destination d’un public ayant déjà pratiqué le modélisme à un niveau avancé. Une plongée au cœur de l’industrie de la mode française et des techniques créatives d’excellence Made in France. Juillet 2022

je m'inscris

Design : Orlane Carrez ; Photo : Amel Kerkeni

ESMOD EXCELLENCE – The Art of French Fashion

Un programme 100% anglophone ouvert à des profils ayant déjà pratiqué le modélisme à un niveau avancé et  capables de réaliser un prototype de vêtement selon la méthode de la coupe à plat (vestiaire femme, homme ou enfant). Les pièces déjà abordées : la jupe, la robe, le chemisier, le pantalon et la veste de costume et leurs variations. En design, capacité d’exprimer ses créations en dessin de silhouettes et avec des dessins techniques en 2D.​

Public : étudiants en mode et professionnels

Niveau d’anglais requis : B2

 

Du 5 au 15 juillet (école fermée le 14 juillet) / 8 jours

Langue d’enseignement : anglais

ESMOD_buste_ok
Tarif 2 500€
Validation Certificat d'établissement
Les inscriptions sont ouvertes de mars à juin (dans la limite des places disponibles)

Programme

Fashion Industry Perspectives

Cette conférence sera dédiée aux changements dans l’industrie de la mode et à leurs impacts sur l’évolution des compétences et des métiers dans ce secteur. Les nouveaux savoir-faire, l’impact de la mode numérique et les évolutions dans le domaine des achats sont quelques exemples des sujets qui seront abordés. ​

Master Class avec un designer

Un designer majeur animera une masterclass : elle consistera en une démonstration en direct sur buste mannequin, suivie d’une séance de questions-réponses qui vous permettront d’en savoir plus sur sa pratique professionnelle utilisant la technique du drapé comme vecteur de création. ​

French fashion touch & made in France

Une présentation qui décrypte comment la mode à la française se tourne à nouveau vers des savoir-faire à l’échelle locale et comment les enjeux d’une mode plus responsable peuvent trouver des réponses en réfléchissant de manière disruptive et créative.

Atelier "Savoir-Faire"

Atelier savoir-faire, une visite pour découvrir les savoir-faire uniques de la Haute-couture parisienne. Une visite dans un lieu emblématique du savoir-faire français au service de la Haute couture.

Ateliers Créatifs en Modélisme : l'Art du Drapé

Au travers d’un atelier pratique vous apprendrez comment libérer votre créativité en utilisant la méthode du moulage. Chacun travaillera sur un projet personnel, accompagné et guidé par notre professeur ESMOD. La pratique du drapé sera mise en avant, pour une pièce complexe et libre.

The Future of Fashion

Ce séminaire vous aidera à comprendre les fondamentaux du Métavers, des NFT et de la mode numérique. Vous étudierez comment faire cohabiter la mode traditionnelle et la mode numérique qui se nourrissent de visions complémentaires et néanmoins opposées.

Visite d'exposition

Visite libre de l’exposition « le défilé hommage à Albert Elbaz » au musée Galliera – Paris

Décoder la Fashion Week

Un séminaire qui abordera le rythme des fashion-weeks, leur calendrier, l’analyse des défilés, les temps forts et les tendances. Bénéficiez de l’analyse d’un expert afin de pouvoir vous-même décrypter un défilé ou une collection en le reliant aux tendances actuelles de l’industrie. ​

Découvrir l'Histoire de la Maison Dior à travers les Lieux Emblématiques de Paris

Une visite guidée dans les rues de Paris, à la recherche des lieux qui ont marqué l’histoire de la Maison Dior, afin de retracer quelques-uns des jalons de l’histoire de cette grande maison de couture. ​

 

Conférence interactive : Marketing Fashion Today

Lors de cette conférence, vous examinerez un ensemble de problématiques relatives à la mode écoresponsable et durable. Vous chercherez à sortir du cadre actuel de la mode écoresponsable, qui ne prend en compte qu’une partie des enjeux, pour vous placer dans une véritable économie circulaire.